Social Finance Israel


The official members of the G8 Task Force for Social Investment are:

  • UK: Sir Ronald Cohen (Chairman of Social Finance Israel, Big Society Capital and The Portland Trust) and Kieron Boyle (Cabinet Office)

  • Canada: Ted Anderson (MaRS Centre for Impact Investing) and Siobhan Harty (Employment and Social Development Canada)
  • European Union: Lieve Fransen (European Commission)
  • France: Hugues Sibille (Crédit Coopératif) and Nadia Voisin (Ministry of Foreign Affairs) / Claude Leroy-Themeze (Treasury, Ministry of Economy and Finance)
  • Germany: Brigitte Mohn (Bertelsmann Foundation) and Susanne Dorasil (Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development)
  • Italy: Giovanna Melandri (Uman Foundation) and Mario Calderini (University of Turin Politecnico) / Mario Latorre (La Sapienza University Rome)
  • USA: Matt Bannick (Omidyar Network) and Don Graves (Department of Treasury)
  • Australia (observer): Rosemary Addis (Department for Education, Employment and Workplace Relations)
  • Development Finance Institutions (observer): Elizabeth Littlefield (OPIC)
  • Official Report: Matthew Bishop (The Economist)